Ann Arbor continues as a blogging theme this week because there was so much to see and do.  I can’t conclude this series without mentioning the delightful time we had at the Ann Arbor Sunday Artists Market in Kerrytown. 

On a leisurely Sunday morning, my husband and I strolled through the market looking at all the beautiful handmade items.  I was very fortunate to stumble upon this woman, making lovely baskets for sale.

Rose Clawson owns Baskets by Rose, a small company featuring her flat reed, handmade baskets.  I thought her prices were very reasonable too, so at the end of our visit, we walked back to our hotel with this lovely basket that now sits at the side of my loom holding supplies.

Shopping makes you hungry, so we walked into the covered food market and ordered from this crazy menu at the Kosmo Lunch Counter and the B-Bim-Bop was divine.

Good food, great handmade crafts.  It was a terrific morning.

